Summer Sundaes – Book 1 in The Boardwalk by the Sea series

Wipe off your flip flops, it’s going to be a bumpy ride.

When Sacha Collins, cafe owner and sundae-maker extraordinaire, meets Italian archaeologist, Alessandro Salvatore in Rome, she’s grateful to him for being her tour guide. Now he’s turned up in the seaside village where she lives, known locally as the Boardwalk by the Sea and is setting up a gelateria in direct competition to her retro Summer Sundaes Café.

She’s only been running the café for two years since taking over from her father and until now the only other shops on the boardwalk, a wool shop, an antique shop and a second-hand book shop have helped rather than hindered her custom. How will her creative sundaes made from fresh Jersey ice cream compete with his delicious Italian gelato?

Sacha is worried. Is there enough custom for both businesses to thrive? Who is behind the odd changes being made at night on the boardwalk? And when the oldest resident on the boardwalk is threatened with eviction, can Sacha and Alessandro come together and find a way of helping her?

For a peaceful little boardwalk overlooking one of the quieter beaches on the island, there’s an awful lot going on and some of it is going to lead to big changes.

A summery escapist read for anyone needing a holiday – perfect for fans of Christina Jones, Phillipa Ashley and Tilly Tenant.

I loved Georgina Troy’s Jersey Scene books… I’m delighted to meet the characters in the new Boardwalk by the Sea series.
******* *****
www.deborahcarr.org
  • Available: 15th July 2017
  • Published by: Green Shutter Books
Pre-order Yours Today